Are you afraid to fall in love (again)?

5df21ef60744c53f18d901f503c54082

Yes. I think I am. It is for the reason that I was hurt by someone I truly love and I fear of losing myself once more. I fear failure, especially in relationships. I think the thing I am most fearful at is losing the persons I truly love.

But it doesn’t mean that I will not give in to love again. Sometimes, courage is in its most authentic sense when there is fear; admit fear, accept cowardice, yet choose to face it, choose to take a step forward, choose to love again knowing that God desires me to win in love and not in the fear of losing.

2 thoughts on “Are you afraid to fall in love (again)?

  1. I’m still going through this learning process. It’s so difficult but it’s comforting to know that Jesus is stronger than any other.

Leave a Reply

